Press Release


The Casting Directors’ Guild are delighted to announce the winners for the 2022 CDG Casting Awards, in partnership with Spotlight. Hosted by the brilliant Jennifer Saunders, the intimate industry ceremony took place at Ham Yard Hotel in London on Tuesday 22nd February. Now in its fourth year, the CDG Casting awards seeks to reward and celebrate the incredible work achieved by casting teams across film, television, theatre and commercials. This year’s presenters included high-profile names from across the industry including; Adjoa Andoh, Emily Barber, Nicola Coughlan, Jamie Demetriou, Sope Dirisu, Clint Dyer, Daisy Edgar-Jones, Ncuti Gatwa, Victoria Hamilton, Tommy Jessop, Adrian Lester, Ralf Little, Pixie Lott, Ambika Mod, James Norton, Jessica Plummer, Giles Terera and Marisha Wallace.

You can download the full list of the winners here.