Winners Announced: The CDG Casting Awards 2023

Supported by Spotlight and Headline Sponsor EON Productions The Casting Directors’ Guild are delighted to announce the winners for the 2023 CDG Casting Awards, in partnership with Spotlight. Now in its fifth year, the CDG Casting awards seeks to reward and celebrate the incredible work achieved by casting teams across Film, Television, Theatre and Commercials. This year, a new category was added to champion the success of those casting children across all media types. There was also a special award recognising Ian Smith’s ‘Contribution to Casting’, sponsored by Conway Van Gelder Grant.

This year’s ceremony was held at Ham Yard Hotel and hosted, for a second time, by Jennifer Saunders. This year’s presenters included Bella Ramsey, Asim Chaudhry, Richard E. Grant, Rob Brydon, Harry Trevaldwyn, Laura Donnelly, Rose Ayling-Ellis, Toheeb Jimoh, Nikki Amuka-Bird, Oliver Jackson-Cohen and Gemma Chan.

“It’s been a real privilege for Spotlight to be supporting The CDG, once again, for the 5th annual CDG Casting Awards. Whilst casting is a broad and varied profession across many different art forms, what unites the members of this often overlooked role in the industry is the passion, expertise and creativity required to bring incredible casts together. These awards are not superficial, they are here to remind us of the irreplaceable role of this profession in artistic and commercial successes. A huge congratulations to all the winners this year!”.
Matt Hood, Managing Director at Spotlight.

The 2023 categories and winners can be found here